Sluggers from TCU and UTA added to Bobby Bragan watch list

The Bobby Bragan Collegiate Slugger Award added a couple of local sluggers to its watch list on Monday.

TCU’s Jake Guenther and UT-Arlington’s Connor Aube were among the more notable additions of the 18 players added to the watch list.

Guenther is batting .397 with five home runs and a team-leading 31 RBIs, while Aube is batting .357 with one home run, 17 doubles and a team-leading 35 runs scored.

Another addition is Texas Tech’s Dylen Neuse, a Keller Fossil Ridge product. Neuse is batting .326 with seven home runs and 36 RBIs.

The BBCSA is open to Division I baseball players in Texas, Arkansas, Louisiana, New Mexico and Oklahoma. The award factors in performance at the plate, academics and personal integrity.

The other additions to the watch list included: New Mexico State’s Tristen Carranza, Joey Ortiz and Tristan Pederson; Sam Houston State’s Colton Cowser; Tulane’s Kody Hoese; New Orleans’ Gaige Howard; Baylor’s Nick Loftin and Davis Wendzel; New Mexico’s Jared Mang; Texas A&M-Corpus Christi’s Enrique Sanchez Jr.; LSU’s Josh Smith and Zach Watson; Louisiana-Monroe’s Trent Tingelstad; Abilene Christian’s Luis Trevino; and Texas Tech’s Cameron Warren.

Related stories from Fort Worth Star Telegram