Early voting starts Monday

A voter approaches the polling place on October 31, 2014 at Keller Town Hall. Early voting for the May 9 election starts Monday.
A voter approaches the polling place on October 31, 2014 at Keller Town Hall. Early voting for the May 9 election starts Monday. Star-Telegram archives

Early voting for local elections starts Monday, with several contested races and propositions in Tarrant County for voters to decide.

Early voting runs until May 5 and Election day is May 9.

From Monday to May 1, the early voting hours are 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. On May 2, the polling places are open from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m., and they are open from 11 a.m. to 4 p.m. on May 3. On May 4 and 5, the hours are from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.

To find an interactive map of the closest early voting locations to you, visit https://gisit.tarrantcounty.com/VoterLookup. For early voting, residents can vote at any polling place in their entity.

Voters are required to present a government-issued ID with a photo, such as a Texas driver license issued by the Texas Department of Public Safety (DPS), Texas personal identification card issued by DPS, Texas concealed handgun license issued by DPS, United States military identification card containing the person’s photograph, United States citizenship certificate or naturalization certificate containing the person’s photograph or a United States passport.

Questions? Call the Tarrant County Elections Administration at 817‐831‐8683.

Caty Hirst, 817-390-7984

Twitter: @catyhirst

Early voting locations

▪ Main Early Voting Site: Tarrant County Election Center, 2700 Premier St., Fort Worth

Other sites:

▪ Bob Duncan Center, 2800 S. Center St., Arlington

▪ Elzie Odom Athletic Center, 1601 NE Green Oaks Blvd., Arlington

▪ Center for Community Service Junior League of Arlington, 4002 W. Pioneer Parkway

▪ South Service Center, 1100 SW Green Oaks Blvd., Arlington

▪ St. Joseph Catholic Church Parish Hall, 1927 SW Green Oaks Blvd., Arlington

▪ Tarrant County Subcourthouse, 700 E. Abram St., Arlington

▪ B.J. Clark Annex, Room 4, 603 Southeast Parkway, Azle

▪ Bedford Public Library, 2424 Forest Ridge Drive

▪ Colleyville City Hall, 100 Main St.

▪ Crowley ISD Administration Building, 512 Peach St.

▪ Euless Public Library, 201 N. Ector Drive

▪ Forest Hill Civic and Convention Center, 6901 Wichita St.

▪ All Saints Catholic Church Parish Hall, 200 NW 20th St., Fort Worth

▪ Diamond Hill/Jarvis Library, 1300 NE 35th St., Fort Worth

▪ East Regional Library, 6301 Bridge St., Fort Worth

▪ Griffin Subcourthouse, 3212 Miller Ave., Fort Worth

▪ Handley‐Meadowbrook Community Center, 6201 Beaty St., Fort Worth

▪ James Avenue Service Center, 5001 James Ave., Fort Worth

▪ JPS Health Center Viola M. Pitts/Como, Lower Level — Suite 100, 4701 N. Bryant Irvin Road, Fort Worth

▪ Northwest Branch Library, 6228 Crystal Lake Drive, Fort Worth

▪ Southside Community Center, 959 E. Rosedale St., Fort Worth

▪ Southwest Community Center, 6300 Welch Ave., Fort Worth

▪ Southwest Regional Library, 4001 Library Lane, Fort Worth

▪ Southwest Subcourthouse, 6551 Granbury Road, Fort Worth

▪ Summerglen Branch Library, 4205 Basswood Blvd., Fort Worth

▪ Tarrant County Plaza Building, 201 Burnett St., Fort Worth

▪ Worth Heights Community Center, 3551 New York Ave., Fort Worth

▪ Asia Times Square, 2615 W. Pioneer Parkway (corner of Pioneer Parkway and Great Southwest Parkway), Grand Prairie

▪ The REC of Grapevine, 1175 Municipal Way

▪ Haltom City Northeast Center, 3201 Friendly Lane

▪ Haslet Public Library, 100 Gammil St.

▪ Hurst Recreation Center, 700 Mary Drive

▪ Keller Town Hall, 1100 Bear Creek Parkway

▪ Kennedale Community Center, 316 West Third St.

▪ Mansfield Subcourthouse, 1100 E. Broad St.

▪ Dan Echols Center, 6801 Glenview Drive, North Richland Hills

▪ North Richland Hills Public Library, 9015 Grand Ave.

▪ Richland Hills Community Center, 3204 Diana Drive

▪ River Oaks City Hall, 4900 River Oaks Blvd.

▪ Eagle Mountain‐Saginaw ISD Administration, Building 6 — Training Room, 1200 Old Decatur Road, Saginaw

▪ Southlake Town Hall, 1400 Main St.

▪ Watauga City Hall, 7105 Whitley Road

▪ Solana Office Complex Westlake Town Offices, 3 Village Circle

▪ White Settlement ISD Administration Building, 401 South Cherry Lane

Temporary sites

Temporary branch early voting locations with special days and hours

▪ Villages of Woodland Springs, Amenity Center, 12209 Timberland Blvd., Fort Worth is closed May 2. All other hours are the same.

From Tuesday to Thursday from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m., the following locations are also open:

▪ Blue Mound City Hall, 301 S. Blue Mound Road

▪ University of Texas at Arlington, Maverick Activities Center, 500 W. Nedderman Drive

Related stories from Fort Worth Star Telegram