Dallas Cowboys

Cowboys’ 2017 schedule is heavy with West Coast teams

The Cowboys’ 2017 list of opponents is set. The final opponent was determined Sunday night when Green Bay defeated Detroit 31-24.

Besides their division opponents, the Cowboys will host Green Bay, Kansas City, San Diego, Los Angeles and Seattle at AT&T Stadium. Green Bay won the NFC North with Sunday night’s victory.

The Cowboys will travel to Denver, Oakland, Arizona, San Francisco and Atlanta as well as to their division opponents.

Some teams, when they have two West Coast games in a season, request the league schedule them back-to-back. Thus, if the Cowboys did that, they would play at Oakland and at San Francisco in a two-week span, allowing them to remain on the West Coast for a week in between games.

The league will announce dates and times in April.

Related stories from Fort Worth Star Telegram