College Confidential

Tarleton State picked to repeat as Lone Star Conference champion

Tarleton State was selected to repeat as Lone Star Conference football champion, according to a preseason poll of media, coaches and sports information directors.

West Texas A&M was picked second after finishing 11-3 and reaching the NCAA Division II quarterfinals last season. Eastern New Mexico, the 2013 co-LSC champion, was third and Midwestern State fourth. Angelo State, Texas A&M Commerce, Texas A&M Kingsville and McMurry round out the poll.