College Confidential

Two Big 12 WRs among Biletnikoff Award semifinalists

Two receivers from the Big 12, Oklahoma’s Dede Westrbook and Oklahoma State’s James Washington, have been selected among 10 semifinalists for the 2016 Biletnikoff Award, given annually to the nation’s top receiver. The semifinalists were announced Monday, with the winner to be selected Dec. 8 at The Home Depot College Football Awards show.

Westbrook, a senior, ranks second nationally in receiving yards per game (125.4) and touchdown catches (14). He leads the Big 12 in both categories. Washington, a junior, averages a league-high 20.2 yards per catch and ranks second among Big 12 players at 113.2 receiving yards per game. Washington’s mark ranks ninth nationally in yards per game.

Washington will play Saturday in Fort Worth, where No. 13 Oklahoma State (8-2, 6-1 in Big 12) meets TCU (5-4, 3-3) in Amon G. Carter Stadium (11 a.m.,, FS1). Other semifinalists for the Biletnikoff Award include Washington’s John Ross, Northwestern’s Austin Carr, Western Michigan’s Corey Davis, Syracuse’s Amba Etta-Tawo, Louisiana Tech’s Carlos Henderson, East Carolina’s Zay Jones, Western Kentucky’s Taywan Taylor and Louisiana Tech’s Trent Taylor.

Baylor receiver Corey Coleman, a rookie with the Cleveland Browns, won the award last season.

Jimmy Burch: 817-390-7760, @Jimmy_Burch