Latest News

Cowboys cut five players

IRVING -- The Dallas Cowboys released tackle Brandon Hale, linebacker Alain Karatepeyan, wide receiver Joe West and defensive backs Justin Phinisee and Jerron Wishom Thursday.

The team has 79 players on its roster with 72 under contract. The Cowboys haven’t signed their six rookie draft picks or safety Ken Hamlin, who is the designated franchise player.

The team can have a maximum of 80 players on their roster for training camp.

The final practice session of the three-day minicamp was canceled Thursday as storms moved through the area. The Cowboys report to training camp in Oxnard, Calif., July 24. Their first practice is July 25.