Whether it's pondering Moose McNuggets at the McDonald's in Norway or chasing Lance Armstrong up some mountaintop in France, Gil LeBreton has been entertaining Star-Telegram readers for nearly 30 years. He's covered 21 Super Bowls, 14 Olympic Games (summer and winter), saw Muhammad Ali box, Paul Newman drive a race car and Prince Albert try to steer a bobsled. Gil also once briefly held the WBC Junior Welterweight title belt -- he had to, because the guy he was interviewing, champ Bruce Curry, had to suddenly step into the men's room.

E-mail: glebreton@star-telegram.com

Romo’s ticket complaint to Cowboys fans way off-base

| |Wednesday, Oct. 08, 2014

It’s Owner Jones who seeds the second-hand ticket market.

Sandlot play keeps Cowboys sizzling

| |Monday, Oct. 06, 2014

A year ago, the Cowboys were losing games like this.

Frogs finally realize they’ve found a home

| |Sunday, Oct. 05, 2014

The initiation into the Big 12 was rough, but worth the group hug for TCU fans.

No Finnegans in sight for Rangers — yet

| |Thursday, Oct. 02, 2014

Mired in last place in September, the Texas Rangers didn’t need to rush a young pitcher to the big leagues.

This Frogs’ defense not a well-kept secret

| |Tuesday, Sep. 30, 2014

Playing Patterson-style defense again, TCU very much on OU radar.

Maybe Cowboys really are for real

| |Monday, Sep. 29, 2014

The Cowboys dominated the Saints on both sides of the line.

Sumlin realizes Aggies were fortunate

| |Saturday, Sep. 27, 2014

‘Gasoline’ finish almost torched A&M season.

Rangers’ rebound depends on Prince Fielder’s recovery

| |Tuesday, Sep. 23, 2014

Shin-Soo Choo and Yu Darvish also have to be healed for Rangers.

Cowboys getting used to new offense, new Romo

| |Sunday, Sep. 21, 2014

Commitment to running game paid off against Rams.

Cowboys won’t need much more than Murray to beat Rams

| |Saturday, Sep. 20, 2014

Another week, another easy walk for Cowboys’ running game.