College Confidential Blog

The latest news and notes about DFW college sports

Texas A&M picked to finish 6th in SEC West

07/17/2014 10:07 AM

11/12/2014 6:54 PM

Texas A&M has been picked to finish sixth in the West Division, ahead of only Arkansas, in the SEC preseason media poll.

The Aggies placed three players on the preseason all-SEC team: offensive lineman Cedric Ogbuehi, defensive back Deshazor Everett and punter Drew Kaser.

Alabama was picked to defeat South Carolina in the SEC title game.

SEC preseason poll

Western Division

1. Alabama

2. Auburn

3. LSU

4. Ole Miss

5. Mississippi State

6. Texas A&M

7. Arkansas

Eastern Division

1. South Carolina

2. Georgia

3. Florida

4. Missouri

5. Tennessee

6. Vanderbilt

7. Kentucky

All-SEC team


First team

QB Nick Marshall, Auburn

RB T.J. Yeldon, Alabama

RB Todd Gurley, Georgia

WR Amari Cooper, Alabama

WR Sammie Coates, Auburn

TE O.J. Howard, Alabama

OL La'el Collins, LSU

OL Arie Kouandjio, Alabama

OL Laremy Tunsil, Ole Miss

OL Cedric Ogbuehi, Texas A&M

C Reese Dismukes, Auburn

Second team

QB Dak Prescott, Mississippi State

RB Mike Davis, South Carolina

RB Alex Collins, Arkansas

WR Laquon Treadwell, Ole Miss

WR Malcolm Mitchell, Georgia

TE C.J. Uzomah, Auburn

OL A.J. Cann, South Carolina

OL Vadal Alexander, LSU

OL Alex Kozan, Auburn

OL Corey Robinson, South Carolina

C Ryan Kelly, Alabama


QB Bo Wallace, Ole Miss

RB Corey Grant, Auburn

RB Keith Marshall, Georgia

WR Jameon Lewis, Mississippi State

WR Marquez North, Tennessee

TE Hunter Henry, Arkansas

OL Austin Shepherd, Alabama

OL Chad Slade, Auburn

OL John Theus, Georgia

OL Chaz Green, Florida

C Evan Boehm, Missouri



DL Robert Nkemdiche, Ole Miss

DL Dante Fowler, Jr., Florida

DL A'Shawn Robinson, Alabama

DL Gabe Wright, Auburn

LB Trey DePriest, Alabama

LB A.J. Johnson, Tennessee

LB Ramik Wilson, Georgia

DB Landon Collins, Alabama

DB Vernon Hargreaves, III, Florida

DB Cody Prewitt, Ole Miss

DB Deshazor Everett, Texas A&M


DL Trey Flowers, Arkansas

DL Chris Jones, Mississippi State

DL Alvin "Bud" Dupree, Kentucky

DL Markus Golden, Missouri

LB Benardrick McKinney, Mississippi State

LB Jordan Jenkins, Georgia

LB Denzel Nkemdiche, Ole Miss

DB Robenson Therezie, Auburn

DB Tre'Davious White, LSU

DB Damian Swann, Georgia

DB Tony Conner, Ole Miss


DL Ray Drew, Georgia

DL Montravius Adams, Auburn

DL Carl Lawson, Auburn

DL Jermauria Rasco, LSU

LB Kwon Alexander, LSU

LB Cassanova McKinzy, Auburn

LB Serderius Bryant, Ole Miss

DB Jon Mincy, Auburn

DB Corey Thompson, LSU

DB Rashard Robinson, LSU

DB Brison Williams, South Carolina



P Drew Kaser, Texas A&M

PK Marshall Morgan, Georgia

RS Christion Jones, Alabama

AP Christion Jones, Alabama


P Sam Irwin-Hill, Arkansas

PK Colby Delahoussaye, LSU

RS Andre Debose, Florida

AP Terrence Magee, LSU


P Jamie Keehn, LSU

PK Andrew Baggett, Missouri

RS Marcus Murphy, Missouri

AP Trey Williams, Texas A&M

Sports Videos

Join the Discussion

Fort Worth Star-Telegram is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere on the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQ | Terms of Service