Dallas Stars open 2014-15 season at home against Blackhawks

06/22/2014 8:27 PM

06/22/2014 11:34 PM

Coming off its first playoff appearance in six seasons, the Dallas Stars got a look at what it will take to return to the postseason after the NHL released its 2014-2015 regular-season schedule on Sunday.

Anaheim eliminated the Stars 4-2 in the first round last season.

Dallas will open the season at home against Chicago on Thursday, Oct. 9.

The Stanley Cup champion Los Angeles Kings come to Dallas on Nov. 4 and again on Nov. 22.

The Stars will again play on New Year’s Eve, a home game against Arizona.

The Stars’ longest homestand will be Nov. 18-28 against Carolina (18th), Phoenix (20th), Los Angeles (22nd), Edmonton (25th), and Minnesota (28th).

Dallas’ longest road trip is March 5-13 and includes games at Florida (5th), Tampa Bay (7th), Philadelphia (10th), Carolina (12th), and Washington (13th).

The regular season ends at home April 11 against Nashville.

Dallas Stars schedule

Preseason

Sept. 22 St. Louis 7:30 pm
Sept. 24 @ Florida 6:30 pm
Sept. 26 @ Tampa Bay 6:30 pm
*Sept. 27 @ St. Louis 7 pm
Sept. 29 Florida 7:30 pm
Sept. 30 Tampa Bay 7:30 pm

Regular season

October

Thu Oct. 9 Chicago 7:30 pm
Sat Oct. 11 @ Nashville 7 pm
Tue Oct. 14 @ Columbus 6 pm
Thu Oct. 16 @ Pittsburgh 6 pm
Sat Oct. 18 Philadelphia 7 pm
Tue Oct. 21 Vancouver 7:30 pm
Fri Oct. 24 @ New Jersey 6 pm
Sat Oct. 25 @ N.Y. Islanders 6 pm
Tue Oct. 28 St. Louis 7:30 pm
Fri Oct. 31 Anaheim 7:30 pm

November

Sat Nov. 1 @ Minnesota 7:00 pm
Tue Nov. 4 Los Angeles 7:30 pm
Thu Nov. 6 Nashville 7:30 pm
Sat Nov. 8 San Jose 7:00 pm
Tue Nov. 11 @ Arizona 8:00 pm
Thu Nov. 13 @ Los Angeles 9:30 pm
Sat Nov. 15 Minnesota 1 pm
Sun Nov. 16 @ Chicago 6 pm
Tue Nov. 18 Carolina 7:30 pm
Thu Nov. 20 Arizona 7:30 pm
Sat Nov. 22 Los Angeles 7 pm
Tue Nov. 25 Edmonton 7:30 pm
Fri Nov. 28 Minnesota 7:30 pm
Sat Nov. 29 @ Colorado 8 pm

December

Tue Dec. 2 @ Toronto 6:30 pm
Thu Dec. 4 @ Detroit 6:30 pm
Sat Dec. 6 Montreal 6 pm
Tue Dec. 9 Winnipeg 7:30 pm
Sat Dec. 13 New Jersey 7:30 pm
Wed Dec. 17 @ Vancouver 9 pm
Fri Dec. 19 @ Calgary 8 pm
Sun Dec. 21 @ Edmonton 5 pm
Tue Dec. 23 Toronto 6 pm
Sat Dec. 27 @ St. Louis 7 pm
Mon Dec. 29 N.Y. Rangers 7:30 pm
Wed Dec. 31 Arizona 7:30 pm

January

Sat Jan. 3 Minnesota 7 pm
Sun Jan. 4 @ Chicago 6 pm
Tue Jan. 6 Columbus 7:30 pm
Thu Jan. 8 @ Nashville 7 pm
Sat Jan. 10 @ Colorado 2 pm
Tue Jan. 13 Ottawa 7:30 pm
Thu Jan. 15 Winnipeg 7:30 pm
Sat Jan. 17 Washington 7 pm
Sun Jan. 18 @ Chicago 5 pm
Tue Jan. 20 Boston 7:30 pm
Tue Jan. 27 @ Montreal 6:30 pm
Thu Jan. 29 @ Ottawa 6:30 pm
Sat Jan. 31 @ Winnipeg 6 pm

February

Tue Feb. 3 Colorado 7:30 pm
Thu Feb. 5 Tampa Bay 7:30 pm
Sat Feb. 7 @ Buffalo 6 pm
Sun Feb. 8 @ N.Y. Rangers 4 pm
Tue Feb. 10 @ Boston 6 pm
Fri Feb. 13 Florida 7:30 pm
Sat Feb. 14 @ Colorado 8 pm
Tue Feb. 17 @ St. Louis 7 pm
Thu Feb. 19 San Jose 7:30 pm
Sat Feb. 21 Detroit 7 pm
Sun Feb. 22 @ Minnesota 7 pm
Tue Feb. 24 @ Winnipeg 7 pm
Fri Feb. 27 Colorado 7:30 pm

March

Sun Mar. 1 Anaheim 7 pm
Tue Mar. 3 N.Y. Islanders 7:30 pm
Thu Mar. 5 @ Florida 6:30 pm
Sat Mar. 7 @ Tampa Bay 6 pm
Tue Mar. 10 @ Philadelphia 6 pm
Thu Mar. 12 @ Carolina 6 pm
Fri Mar. 13 @ Washington 6 pm
Sun Mar. 15 St. Louis 5 pm
Thu Mar. 19 Pittsburgh 7:30 pm
Sat Mar. 21 Chicago 7 pm
Mon Mar. 23 Buffalo 7:30 pm
Wed Mar. 25 @ Calgary 9 pm
Fri Mar. 27 @ Edmonton 8:30 pm
Sat Mar. 28 @ Vancouver 9 pm
Mon Mar. 30 Calgary 7:30 pm

April

Fri Apr. 3 St. Louis 7:30 pm
Sat Apr. 4 @ Nashville 7 pm
Mon Apr. 6 @ San Jose 9:30 pm
Wed Apr. 8 @ Anaheim 9:30 pm
Sat Apr. 11 Nashville 7 pm

All times are Central and subject to change

Join the Discussion

Fort Worth Star-Telegram is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere on the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQ | Terms of Service