Bob Ray Sanders is often criticized for writing about things he could not have experienced because, some readers say, "he can't be that old." The truth is Bob Ray has been a professional journalist for 40 years and in three media: newspaper, television and radio. A Fort Worth native who knows and cares about his community, and those with whom he shares this planet, this is a columnist who is not afraid to speak out on behalf of downtrodden people or the abused Earth.

E-mail: bobray@star-telegram.com

Young man has the ability to touch and to inspire

| |Thursday, Aug. 14, 2014

Biracial student has words of wisdom for others taunted.

Disturbing revelations cast more doubts about case of executed man

| |Tuesday, Aug. 05, 2014

Newspaper account questions Willingham prosecutor, informant.

Bob Ray Sanders: ‘Hate’ not too strong a word to describe Obama detractors

| |Saturday, Aug. 02, 2014

Republican members of Congress have only one mission: Oppose the president.

New federal sentencing guidelines will be retroactive

| |Tuesday, Jul. 29, 2014

The process to free prisoners should be much quicker.

Wendy Davis surely will fail without help from Obama

| |Sunday, Jul. 27, 2014

The tactic of avoiding the president is misguided.

War in the Middle East is a cause for mourning

| |Tuesday, Jul. 22, 2014

Death of young men should have been a reason to search for peace, not wage war.

Agency helps ex-offenders become productive members of society

| |Saturday, Jul. 19, 2014

Texas ReEntry Services could use some help to continue its good works.

A young man touched many in his short time on Earth

| |Wednesday, Jul. 16, 2014

Our paths crossed eight years ago, and we connected.

Immigrant kids bring out Americans’ ugliness

| |Monday, Jul. 14, 2014

The country’s nasty side is being revealed once more.

Angels have taken their rightful place on new courts building

| |Tuesday, Jul. 08, 2014

County officials deserve credit for saving these symbols of justice.