Stanley Marsh 3, businessman and artist, dies at 76

|Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2014

Creator of the Cadillac Ranch beside Interstate 40 west of Amarillo and patron of other modern art installations had been incapacitated by a series of strokes.

Sam Garcia, 91, remembered as a ‘pillar of good leadership’

| |Friday, Jun. 13, 2014

The World War II veteran and leader in the Hispanic community died Thursday.

Jack Woolf, retired president of UTA, dies

| |Thursday, Jun. 12, 2014

The former president led the school from a junior college to a four-year university.

Dr. Marilyn King-Rankine, cardiologist whose medical skills were matched by calming compassion

| |Saturday, Apr. 26, 2014

She was known for pursuing state-of-the-art procedures and techniques, but patients will remember her calm bedside manner.

Al Mathews, retired owner of Al’s Hamburgers in Arlington

| |Friday, Apr. 25, 2014

Al’s Hamburgers opened on North Collins Street in 1957 and moved to N.E. Green Oaks Boulevard in 1986. Mr. Mathews died Monday.

Lindy Berry, a former TCU All-America quarterback, dies at 86

| |Wednesday, Apr. 23, 2014

TCU great remembered for on-field exploits, off-field humility.

Ken Bunting: A newspaper career of great stories, lasting friendships

| |Monday, Apr. 21, 2014

TCU graduate and former Star-Telegram editor Ken Bunting has died at 65.

Louis Zapata, first Hispanic elected to Fort Worth council, dies

| |Thursday, Apr. 10, 2014

Louis Zapata is remembered for breaking down barriers and being “a Texas original, a Fort Worth original.”

Third-generation Fort Worth Judge Hal M. Lattimore dies at 93

| |Saturday, Mar. 29, 2014

The former 2nd Appeals Court jurist followed in the footsteps of his father and grandfather.

John Love, Bataan Death March survivor, dies at 91

| |Saturday, Mar. 22, 2014

He worked at Conoco for 35 years and lived in El Paso, Fort Worth, Houston and Arlington.