Neil Sperry: Still a lot to love about dear old mums

| Friday, Oct. 31, 2014

These fall favorites can take the cold and keep on blooming.

The Garden Guru: Funky fences

| Friday, Oct. 17, 2014

There are few limits to what can be done with bricks, pickets or iron.

The Garden Guru: ‘Neoregelia’ bromeliads offer color, toughness

| Friday, Oct. 03, 2014

You might be charmed by these unusual plants and their “pups.”

Neil Sperry: Rich shades of the fall season

| Friday, Sep. 26, 2014

Arrange reds, golds and purples for maximum impact and get ready to ooh and aah.

The Garden Guru: Answers to common tree questions

| Friday, Sep. 12, 2014

Fall is a great time to plant. Read this first to give a shade tree a good start.

Neil Sperry: Little sprouts, big problems

| Friday, Sep. 05, 2014

The toughest plants to wrangle include bamboo, mondograss and nandina.

The Garden Guru: Check this pre-fall list

| Friday, Aug. 29, 2014

The window of opportunity for a hardy, healthy spring is open — so don’t delay these landscape tasks.

The Garden Guru: Consider celosias for fall color

| Friday, Aug. 22, 2014

Mums and marigolds are fine, but this plant’s bold color options are just made for the season.

Neil Sperry: Dallisgrass is the big, green monster

| Friday, Aug. 15, 2014

Those clumps of weeds are a real threat to turf grass and must be controlled.

Neil Sperry: Add pops of yellow to the landscape

| Friday, Aug. 08, 2014

Bright flowers and foliage bring the sunny side of summer to garden beds and containers