Whether it's pondering Moose McNuggets at the McDonald's in Norway or chasing Lance Armstrong up some mountaintop in France, Gil LeBreton has been entertaining Star-Telegram readers for nearly 30 years. He's covered 21 Super Bowls, 14 Olympic Games (summer and winter), saw Muhammad Ali box, Paul Newman drive a race car and Prince Albert try to steer a bobsled. Gil also once briefly held the WBC Junior Welterweight title belt -- he had to, because the guy he was interviewing, champ Bruce Curry, had to suddenly step into the men's room.

E-mail: glebreton@star-telegram.com

Something’s not right about Tony Romo

| |Tuesday, Sep. 16, 2014

The Cowboys quarterback hasn’t played like himself.

Who saw this Cowboys defense coming?

| |Sunday, Sep. 14, 2014

Defenders Wilcox, Melton helping shed unit’s reputation.

Romo, Cowboys need this one dearly

| |Saturday, Sep. 13, 2014

The tea leaves spell an improving defense and a more relaxed Tony.

Ron Washington’s departure still hovers in the air

| |Friday, Sep. 12, 2014

Mystery over the former Rangers manager’s resignation stirs up gossip.

Goodell’s unpardonable sin was his ignorance

| |Tuesday, Sep. 09, 2014

The NFL commissioner is guilty of covering his eyes and his ears.

Tony Romo’s easy summer was just blind faith

| |Sunday, Sep. 07, 2014

The Cowboys quarterback only owns up to “couple of bad throws.”

Out on a wimpy limb: Another 8-8 for Cowboys

| |Friday, Sep. 05, 2014

The Cowboys loom as perfectly mediocre again, as opener nears.

Michael Sam is worth Cowboys’ welcome

| |Wednesday, Sep. 03, 2014

All cameras aside, Owner Jones’ defense needs Michael Sam’s help.

Baylor defense, not offense, steals show on festive night

| |Monday, Sep. 01, 2014

Shawn Oakman and the Bears overwhelm SMU.

TCU faster and better, but by how much?

| |Sunday, Aug. 31, 2014

Many questions remain unanswered after impressive season opener.