IndyCar Firestone 600 lineup at Texas Motor Speedway

| |Friday, Jun. 06, 2014

1.Will Power12466.2125Has had success in Texas, winning the second race in 2011 and the pole the past two years.
2.Josef Newgarden67463.4625He has two top-10 finishes this season and is in good position for his first top-five.
3.Tony Kanaan10467.0375Always in contention at Texas, but hasn’t won since the spring of 2004.
4.Juan Pablo Montoya2464.9250This track wasn’t great for him during his NASCAR days, but fortune could change in IndyCar.
5.Ed Carpenter20469.1125He’s made 13 starts in Texas with a best finish of fourth last year.
6.Simon Pagenaud77469.4375He won the Grand Prix of Indianapolis last month, but finished sixth and 13th in his two Texas starts.
7.Scott Dixon9461.6125He went wire-to-wire in 2008 at Texas and was in position for a 2nd win here in 2012 before wrecking.

8.Justin Wilson19462.9625Won at Texas in 2012 but has finished outside the top-10 in his other six races.
9.James Hinchcliffe27469.1375Veteran driver has mixed results at Texas, with his best finish being fourth in 2012.
10.Carlos Munoz34467.4000Columbian will be making his first start at Texas with hopes of visiting Victory Lane for first time.
11.Mikhail Aleshin7464.4625Russian rookie who is looking to carry his success from the European racing circuit into IndyCar.
12.Ryan Hunter-Reay28469.3000The reigning Indy 500 winner is looking for his first win in Texas. He was runner-up last year.