Ride for Heroes Board has “giving ceremony”

Posted Tuesday, Sep. 17, 2013  comments  Print Reprints

Have more to add? News tip? Tell us

The Ride For Heroes Board recently held its “Giving Ceremony” for the distribution of the proceeds from its April 20 bicycle ride at Las Vaqueros West. Proceeds primarily benefit the three East Parker County Fire Departments in addition to the Parker County Sheriff’s Reserve, Weatherford Citizens Police Academy, the Parker County Center of Hope and various Aledo school clubs who assist with the ride. This year, a total of $41,605 was distributed, bringing the grand total contributed since the Ride started in 2003 to $397,815. Next year’s Ride will be held on April 19.

Board members, who are the primary volunteers for the Ride for Heroes, include: Dennis Thompson, Jo-Alice Davis, Larry Smith, Steve Malley, Paula Johns, Justin Lisle, Rick Campbell and Molly Carter.

Looking for comments?

We welcome your comments on this story, but please be civil. Do not use profanity, hate speech, threats, personal abuse, images, internet links or any device to draw undue attention. Our policy requires those wishing to post here to use their real identity.

Our commenting policy | Facebook commenting FAQ | Why Facebook?