Appointees named to Grapevine boards, commissions

Posted Monday, Jun. 24, 2013  comments  Print Reprints

Have more to add? News tip? Tell us

Grapevine City Council approved appointments to various boards and commissions at its June 4 meeting.

Mayor William D. Tate thanked the appointees, some who were in attendance, for their service.

They are:

Animal Shelter Advisory Committee: Debra Brantner, Jason Steinle and Nancy Snyder.

Building Board of Appeals: Paul Biesiadny, Hal Hardister, Jerrold Sklar and Rex Young.

Board of Zoning Adjustment: Sal DeAngelo.

Convention and Visitor’s Advisory Board: Tom Cherry, John Imaizumi, Lance Marrin, Mark Terpening, Daniel Weingerger and Paul Slechta (chairman).

Heritage Foundation Advistory Board: Sue Franks, Ron Hewlett, Frances Jensen, Pat Stinson, Don Vaughn and Curtis Ratliff (chairman).

Golf Course Advisory Board: Gary Davis, Shelley Ruddick, John Springer and Jonathan Wall.

Historic Preservation Commission: Vick Cox, R. Lee Derr, Sean Shope and Chuck Voelker.

Housing Authority Board of Commissioners: Jane Everett, Joetta King and Oleta White.

Library Board: Lynda Brown, Janice Cook and Debbie Venable.

Parks & Recreation Advisory Board: John Dalri, Larry Francis, Gary Humble, Elizabeth Kaufman, Terry Musar, Debra Tridico and Roy Robertson (chairman).

Planning & Zoning Commission: Monica Hotelling, Dennis Luers, Theresa Mason and Beth Tiggelaar.

Senior Citizens Advisory Board: Tena Burrell, Alexander Graham, Carey Miller, Pam Price and Dick Guckel (chairman).

Marty Sabota, 817-390-7367

Looking for comments?

We welcome your comments on this story, but please be civil. Do not use profanity, hate speech, threats, personal abuse, images, internet links or any device to draw undue attention. Our policy requires those wishing to post here to use their real identity.

Our commenting policy | Facebook commenting FAQ | Why Facebook?