Show us your garden: Private park in Parker County

| |Saturday, Jul. 26, 2014

Home is a secluded log cabin for Nancy and Richard Neuhaus, who raise food, tend flowers and share their parklike property with bobcats, deer and rabbits.

The Garden Guru: Simple lessons of a foreign lifestyle

Friday, Jul. 25, 2014

A trip through Amish Country leads to quiet contemplation.

The Garden Guru: Good deals help color in landscape

| Friday, Jul. 11, 2014

This container-loving gardener makes an exception for a few impulse buys.

Show us your garden: a shady garden space in Hurst

| |Saturday, Jul. 12, 2014

In a yard dominated by tall post oak trees, a home gardener discovers that ferns and felines flourish.

Neil Sperry: Start planting for fall gardens now

| Friday, Jul. 04, 2014

Tomatoes and pumpkins lead the way in the second, cooler growing season.

The Garden Guru: Potting fans can’t contain their enthusiasm

| Friday, Jun. 27, 2014

The options for plant choices and decor are boundless, so it’s no wonder avid gardeners are embracing this trend.

Show Us Your Garden: A blooming tapestry near Aledo

| |Saturday, Jun. 28, 2014

Traveling Texans dream up a whimsical English garden in Parker County

Fire tables are the newest in outdoor furniture

| |Monday, Jun. 23, 2014

The evolution of the fire bowl has moved from ankle-high pit to a dining table centerpiece.

Tarrant County home and garden happenings for June 21 and later

Friday, Jun. 20, 2014

Classes, nature programs and more.

Places to go: Composting, butterflies and more

Friday, Jun. 13, 2014

Enjoy a variety of outdoor and gardening events this week.