With long experience in government including 10 years as mayor of Arlington, an adjunct professorship in UT Arlington's School of Urban and Public Affairs and service as President George W. Bush's regional administrator for the Environmental Protection Agency, Richard Greene is an expert on public policy, politics and decision-making on issues facing North Texas. He has strong opinions about elected officials and those who would like to join them. You can reach him here: mayorgreene@mayorgreene.com

Solitude among the masses is possible

| |Saturday, Sep. 20, 2014

There are places to experience wonder and beauty on the Trinity River.

Richard Greene: Sympathy vote not enough for Wendy Davis

| |Saturday, Sep. 13, 2014

The Democratic candidate for governor has only refocused voter attention on her fight for abortion.

Richard Greene: How Obama can avoid adding new meaning to ‘lame duck’

| |Saturday, Sep. 06, 2014

For starters, he can heed the advice of wise Democrats who held the office before him.

Most people yawn at global warming

| |Sunday, Aug. 31, 2014

Political candidates don’t spend much time on environmental issues.

One constant has made all the difference

| |Saturday, Aug. 23, 2014

At first, I wasn’t sure if the amazing smile was meant for me.

Time to settle old political issues of the Iraq war

| |Sunday, Aug. 17, 2014

Cease the political rhetoric of blaming Bush for doing what was needed.

The master of collaborative results

| |Saturday, Aug. 09, 2014

Arlington could not have had a better representative in Austin.

Immorality of child abuse on display in two world crises

| |Saturday, Aug. 02, 2014

In the Middle East and on our border, children are political pawns.

Dallas-Fort Worth air quality is improving

| |Sunday, Jul. 27, 2014

It’s complicated, but there’s no question our air is improving.

Political correctness run amok

| |Saturday, Jul. 19, 2014

President’s critics on immigration risk being labeled as bigoted or racist.