Rangers notes: Smolinski finishing first big league season like he started

| |Wednesday, Sep. 24, 2014

The rookie outfielder is swinging the hottest bat for a red-hot team.

Rangers notes: Profar’s return from shoulder injury pushed back several months

| |Tuesday, Sep. 23, 2014

The young infielder has missed the 2014 season with a right shoulder injury that has yet to properly heal.

Rangers notes: Club wants another look at Bonilla before season’s end

| |Monday, Sep. 22, 2014

The rookie will make his third start on Wednesday.

Ron Washington to break silence on abrupt resignation today

| |Thursday, Sep. 18, 2014

Rumors have run rampant since Ron Washington’s shocking resignation on Sept. 5.

Rangers’ Dayett to benefit as addition to coaching staff

| |Wednesday, Sep. 17, 2014

The minor-league special assistant, fighting Parkinson’s disease, will receive big-league insurance coverage until April.

Rangers notes: Veteran Lewis knows when to say when between starts

| |Sunday, Sep. 14, 2014

Rangers starter Colby Lewis will finish the season as the team’s leader in starts and innings.

Rangers notes: Baker scratched, Bonilla to become 15th pitcher to start in 2014

| |Friday, Sep. 12, 2014

Scott Baker was scratched from his scheduled Saturday start because of tendinitis in his throwing elbow.

Rangers notes: Beltre top of the line for Gold Glove, Bogar says

| |Wednesday, Sep. 10, 2014

Third baseman Adrian Beltre has provided consistent offense and his defense hasn’t wavered during the Rangers tough 2014 season.

Rangers notes: Foursome of pitching prospects observing big league destination

| |Tuesday, Sep. 09, 2014

The foursome is “hanging out” and observing how the Rangers operate Tuesday and Wednesday.

Rangers open 2015 at Oakland, host Houston for home opener

| |Monday, Sep. 08, 2014

The 2015 baseball season begins April 6 at Oakland.